

MINUTES OF THE CBC OFFICERS CLUB INC. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

held at "Barracks on Barrack" 5-7 Barrack Street Sydney on Monday 6 March 2023.

Rowan Raymond Jones opened the meeting at 1.10p.m. welcoming 40 ladies and gentlemen and then proceeded as follows:

1. Last Year's AGM

2.

Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting were circulated and Members were asked if they had any questions or comments regarding the Minutes of 2022 Annual General Meeting or if they required them to be read or taken as read. Moved by John Ness Seconded by Phil Treloar That the minutes of the CBC Officers Club Inc. Annual General Meeting held on 7 March 2022 be accepted and passed as a correct record

Carried

 <u>President's Report</u>

 Moved by Kerry O'Connor
 Seconded by Kevin Eke

 That the Presidents Report as published in March 2023 Newsletter be accepted as read.

- 3. <u>Treasurer's Report</u> Moved by Bob Handel Seconded by Kerry O'Connor That Treasurer's 2022 Report as published in March 2023 Newsletter be accepted and passed as correct Carried
- <u>Public Officer</u>
 That the Public Officer Mary Lamborn be authorized to complete and submit the Annual Statement as required by the Associations Incorporation Act (vide Rule 27, Clause 2 Sub-clause d). and a cheque for \$50.00 be drawn to cover the filing fee the with the NSW Fair Trading.
 Moved by Kerry O'Connor
 Seconded by Ros O'Çonnor

Carried

Carried

5. <u>Election of Management Committee</u> for the calendar year 2023

The chair was vacated by Rowan Raymond-Jones and passed to the Presiding Officer, Geoff McIntyre AM who declared all positions vacant. The following were elected unopposed-Margaret Powell President Fred Harvison RFD Vice President Margaret Powell Hon.Treasurer Mary Lamborn Secretary Committee members: John Ness Robert (Bob) Handel **Rowan Raymond-Jones** Moved Ian Holston Seconded Dennis Lee That the election of the abovementioned management committee be confirmed. Carried

6. <u>Appointment of Honorary Auditor</u>

Moved Margaret Powell Seconded Bob Ellicott That Norm Peverell be appointe Honorary Auditor for the financial year2023.

Carried

Following the above proceedings Presiding Officer Geoff McIntyre AM expressed his gratitude to the Past President, Wayne Linnert and Committee Members for their tireless efforts on behalf of Club Members prior to passing the chair over to President Elect, Margaret Powell.

President Margaret Powell thanked Geoff McIntyre AM for conducting the election of the management committee and the Honorary Auditor, Norm Peverell for auditing the club's books.

7. <u>CHANGES to the Club's CONSTITUTION</u>

Proposed under PART 5 CLAUSE 41 by Rowan Raymond-Jones: Special Resolution to amend the Constitution.

1. PART 1, CLAUSE 3. DEFINITIONS

(1) In this constitution <u>That</u> "the Act means the Associations Incorporation Act 1984" <u>becomes</u> "the Act means the Associations Incorporation Act 2009 No 7 or such version of it as exists from time to time" and <u>That</u> "the Regulation means the Associations Incorporation Regulation 1999" <u>becomes</u> "the Regulation means the Associations Incorporation Regulation 2022 or such version of it as exists from time to time" and <u>that a new definition is added</u> "The Financial Year of the club will be a period of twelve months from 1st January to 31st December". 2. "PART II – MEMBERSHIP" <u>That this be changed to</u> "PART 2 - MEMBERSHIP". 3. PART 3 – THE COMMITTEE, CLAUSE 16, SUB-CLAUSE (3) The ordinary members of the committee shall be responsible for

- committee shall be responsible for "one or more of the following roles:....." That this be changed to "and an more of the roles allocated by the Dureidant"
 - "one or more of the roles allocated by the President".

4.

Seconded Bob Handel

Carried

John Kenny expressed his appreciation to the Past President, Wayne Linnert for his excellent presidency assisted by committee members over four years of his tenure. Meeting closed at 2.10 p.m.